Thursday, March 12, 2009

Over The Reef Yacht Club 34th Annual Laguna Regatta, March 7,8, 2009, Saipan, CNMI

Regatta Results: First Place: Tony Stearns skipper, Janet McCullogh crew.
Second Place: Ron Smith skipper, Ted Parker crew.
Third Place: Micho Tanaka skipper, Dave Johansen/Jim Ripple crew.

Ron and Ted streaking to a downwind finish.

Carolinian navigators on Hobie Cat 16. Cecilo Raiukiulipiy skipper and Lino Olopai crew.

Close finish. Tony and Janet first place, Ron Smith and Ted Parker second place finish.

Tony and Janet getting airborne.

First place finishers Tony Stearns and Janet McCullogh heading for A bouy.

Action at the start line. Micho and Dave heading upwind in 20 knots of wind.

Heading for the windward mark A bouy

Sailing conditions at times were intense with rain squalls passing through with 22 to 28 knot gusts of wind.

No comments: